Every Hotel has a website & booking engine, Want one that generates revenue?
At Simplotel, we help hotels to increase their direct online bookings through e-commerce friendly websites & booking engine and take command of the guest journey on your fingertips. with over 3000 hotels across 26 countries, we delivered 300% increase in direct bookings. Unlike traditional websites & booking engine, you don't need to be technology savvy to use our platform.
Partner with us to take your direct bookings to new heights and make the guest journey personalised.
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Simplotel is Market Leader in Indian Geography and in the matured scaling stage, we recently expanded into North America Market and taken the North America Landscape for this project where we are into early scaling stage.
(Go and speak to different users of the product and the people in the chain: households buying the product, shopkeepers selling the product, churned users, and users using competitor's products. In the case of B2B products identify the decision makers, the influencer, the blocker, and the end-user)
B2B Table:
Criteria | ICP1 | ICP2 | ICP3 |
|---|---|---|---|
Name | ​Boutique Independent Hotels | Regional Chains | Budget Hotels & BnB |
Company Size | ​40-200 Rooms | 5-150 Hotels | 5-30 Rooms |
Location | ​North America (Leisure Destinations, Experiential Places, Tier 1 & 2 Cities) | North America (Metro Cities, Tier 1 & 2 Cities) | North America (Tier 2 & 3 Cities, Leisure Destinations, Metro Cities) |
Funding Raised | Yes/No - Varies | Yes | No |
Industry Domain | Hospitality | Hospitality | Hospitality |
Employee Count | 50-150 Employees | >300 Employees | 5-30 Employees |
Decision Maker | General Manager | CEO/Head of Marketing - Corporate Level | Owner |
Decision Blocker | Owner | CFO | Finance Manager |
Decision Blocker Pain Points | Burnt hands in the past for same value proposition so doesn't want to try out, Migration time & bandwidth of the team | Corporate level budget is exhausted and focusing on operations, cost comparison with existing vendor | Payment terms, Budget constraint |
Influencer | Marketing & Revenue Head | Corporate Director of E-commerce | General Manager |
Influencer Motivation | Guest Data to do remarketing, Personalised Guest Journey, Automation of his work, Direct booking increase which comes under his purview, reduce lead time to implement marketing initiatives on brand.com | Increase the share of brand.com bookings, Performance evaluation on property level to focus on low performing hotels, Marketing & Revenue works together rather than in silos | Reduce workload and focus on operations more, No technical expertise so doesn't want to focus on website & BE on his own |
Frequency of use case | High | High | Low |
Organisational Goals | Revenue Increase & Time Optimisation | Revenue | Revenue |
Preferred Outreach Channels | F2F, LinkedIn, Email, Phone | F2F, LinkedIn, Email, Phone | F2F, Email, Phone, Facebook |
Conversion Time | 1 Hour | 2 Hour | 1 Hour |
GMV | $5 Million - $400 Million | $ 30 Million - $1 Billion | $250k-$2 Million |
Motivation | Direct bookings, be-spoke website design, only want to look into insightful data as no technical knowledge to interpret raw data, reduce the workload due to manual work | Increase Direct bookings, improve digital guest experience, first party data collection, Brand level & hotel level reporting & analytics | Revenue increase, Low cost solution, fully outsource as no dedicated resource to look into these things. |
Organization Influence | 50% | ​100% | 100% |
Tools Utilised in workspace | Property Management System, Central Reservation System, Global Distribution System, G-Suite/Microsoft, Point of Sale, Revenue Management System, WhatsApp/Slack, Concierge Software | Property Management System, CRM, Central Reservation System, Global Distribution System, G-Suite/Microsoft, Point of Sale, Revenue Management System, WhatsApp/Slack | PMS, CM, G-suite, WhatsApp |
Decision Time | 3-4 months | ​6-12 months | 1-3 months |
Budget Control | 40% | 100% | 100% |
​
We have multiple users of a product and not all of them can be our ICP for whom we make our strategies, we need to prioritize.
(use this ICP prioritization table)
Criteria | ICP 1 | ICP 2 | ICP 3 |
|---|---|---|---|
Adoption Curve | High | Moderate | Low |
Appetite to Pay | Moderate | High | Medium |
Frequency of Use Case | High | High | Low |
Distribution Potential | High | Moderate | High |
TAM | 20000 Boutique Hotels | 1000 Regional Chains (15,000 Hotels) | 25,000 budget hotels & BnBs |
We are going to prioritise ICP 1 (Boutique Independent Hotels) & ICP 2 (Regional Chains) as the market is large enough and very good use cases of the product.
(Before you begin, you need to know what your product is, what are its features, what is the problem being solved by your product?)​
(Build your core value proposition by exact what your product does and what problem are you solving)
For Independent Hotels who want to increase their direct online bookings and provide personalised experience to guest, Simplotel website & booking engine provides seamless guest experience and deliver upto 10x increase in direct bookings.
(Let's begin by doing a basic competitor analysis)
Factors | SIteminder | Milestone | Tambourine | Cloudbeds |
|---|---|---|---|---|
What is the core problem being solved by them? | Inventory Distribution & Revenue Increase | Better Digital Presence & Drive more leads | Brand Commercial Strategy & Revenue Increase | All in one solution for hotels from operations to revenue |
What are the products/features/services being offered? | Channel Manager, Booking Engine, Website Builder | Website & Digital Marketing Services, CMS | Website, Digital Marketing & Commercial Strategy | PMS, Channel Manager, Booking Engine, Website, CMS, Payment Gateway |
Target audience | Independent Hotels | Independent & Branded Hotels | Independent Hotels | Independent Hotels |
Who are the user? | Front Office, Marketing Team, Revenue Team | Marketing Team | Marketing & Sales Team | All departments |
GTM Strategy | Sales & Integration led GTM | Sales & ABM GTM | Sales Led GTM | Sales & Partnership Led GTM |
What channels do they use? | Content Marketing & SEO, Paid Ads, Partnerships, Integrations, Sales Team (Cold Emails, F2F Meetings, Cold reach out on LinkedIn, Industry Events) | Content Marketing & SEO, Paid Ads, Partnerships, Sales Team (Cold Emails, Industry Events, F2F Meetings) | Content Marketing, Paid Ads, Sales Team (Cold Emails, Industry Events, F2F Meetings) | Content Marketing & SEO, Paid Ads, Partnerships, Integrations, Sales Team (Cold Emails, F2F Meetings, Cold reach out on LinkedIn, Industry Events) |
What pricing model do they operate on? | Fixed Monthly Recurring Revenue based on number of rooms & One Time Setup Fee during onboarding | Fixed Monthly Recurring Revenue based on kind of Website & one time setup fee during onboarding | Fixed Monthly Recurring Revenue, No Setup Fee | One Time Setup Fee & Fixed Monthly Recurring revenue based on number of rooms and sell as an all-in-one pricing |
Brand Positioning | Unlock full revenue potential for all size hotels | AiI based Content Management Marketing platform for mid-high scale hotels | Premium & Luxury | Unified hospitality platform for all departments for any size of independent hotel |
What is your product’s Right to Win? | Niche focus on direct bookings and OTAs kind features to drive conversion | Website & BE together and treat it as one just like other e-commerce players | Website & BE together and treat it as one just like other e-commerce players & Cost efficient | Niche focus on direct bookings and OTAs kind features to drive conversion (You can't be best at everything) |
What can you learn from them? | Paid Ads & Partnerships | Content Marketing | Positioning | Integrations & Partnerships |
(Then let's try to understand the market at a macro level and evaluate the trends and tailwinds/headwinds.)
Now it’s time for some math, calculate the size of your market.
TAM = 60,000 x $10000 (ARPU) = $600 million
SAM = $600 million x 50% = $300 million
SOM = $300 million x 10% = $30 million
Considering timeframe of 3 years to obtain 10% market share (Our historical data from other geographies)
Total Number of Independent Hotels including BnBs in North America: 60,000 (Source: Skift)
Average Yearly Spend on Website & BE: $10000 ($800 MRR) (Source: Market Data and Customer Insights)
(keep in mind the stage of your company before choosing your channels for acquisition.)
We are going to prioritise LinkedIn Ads, Partner Program & Webinar/e-book as all 3 has moderate or high flexibility & low efforts and results are also quicker to do experiment.
Channel Name | Cost | Flexibility | Effort | Speed | Scale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
SEO & Content Marketing | ​Low | Low | High | Slow | Moderate |
LinkedIn Ads | High | High | Low | Fast | High |
Partner Program | Medium | Moderate | Low | Moderate | High |
Product Integration | High | Low | High | Slow | Low |
Webinar/E-book | Low | High | Moderate | Moderate | Moderate |
(Keep it simple and get the basics right)
Content Creator - Internal Marketing & Content Team (Simplotel Marketing & Content team will curate the e-book on direct booking trends for independent hotels making independent hoteliers curious to know industry trends and pickup the same for their brand)
Content Distributor - Simplotel Newsletter, Company, Sales & Marketing Team LinkedIn Account
Channel of Distribution - Email & LinkedIn
Content Loop: E-book (Direct Booking Trends for Independent Hotels in 2025) (Educational Content Loop)


CAC: $5,000 (Considered all sales, marketing & onboarding expenses)
LTV: $1000*35 = $30,000 ($1000 average monthly revenue per hotel & 35 months of average lifespan)
CAC: LTV = 1:7 (Which is very healthy as per hospitality tech industry benchmark)
ICP: Boutique Independent Hotels (Most use cases & high adoption curve with high reach distribution channel availibility
Advertising Channel: LinkedIn (General Managers, Marketing Team of Boutique Independent Hotels spend their significant time on LinkedIn)
Marketing Pitch - Simplotel help boutique hotels to increase their direct online bookings upto 10x through e-commerce friendly websites & booking engine and helps you personalise the guest journey before even they come to your lobby.
Marketing Pitch for General Manager- Simplotel help boutique hotels to increase their direct online bookings upto 10x through e-commerce friendly websites & provide bespoke digital experience.
Marketing Pitch for Marketing or Revenue Head- Simplotel help boutique hotels to increase their direct online bookings upto 10x by providing OTA like Technology to personalise guest journey.
Marketing Pitch for Owners- Don't stuck with an underperforming Website and loose revenue, Simplotel help boutique hotels to increase their direct online bookings upto 10x with satisfaction guaranteed.


(For B2B companies, if referral does not make sense you'll take a crack at a partner program for your product)
Who will be partners: Hospitality Consultants, PMS Companies who doesn't have website & BE Solution, Existing Hotel Customers
AHA Moments:
Brag Worthy Element
Platform Currency: $800 Simplotel Credits which can be used to offset their subscription fee
Partner Discovery: Simplotel Admin Panel where they can directly share link through email, linkedIn or WhatsApp Chat (it will be 1 to 1 focused)
Discovery: Parter program page on our website
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